U15 Fixtures Announced: Waterford Visit On Opening Day


Limerick will welcome Waterford to UL on the opening day of the new SSE Airtricity Under-15 National League, after the fixtures were announced on Wednesday.

The young Blues, managed by Ger Costelloe, will face ten games in Group 3 for the short season, which will kick off on Sunday 20 August (2pm) and conclude with a return trip to Waterford on Saturday 21 October (2pm).

Limerick will also face home and away fixtures against Cobh Ramblers, Cork City, Kerry and Wexford.

There will be four groups with six teams competing in each group and the top two teams from each group will then qualify for the finals stage.

All 20 SSE Airtricity League teams are represented with three schoolboy league sides – Kerry Schoolboys League, Mayo League, Monaghan/Cavan Partnership – and St. Kevin’s Boys making up the 24 sides in the truncated season.

Group 1: Derry City, Finn Harps, Longford Town, Mayo, Monaghan-Cavan, Sligo Rovers.

Group 2: Athlone Town, Bray Wanderers, Galway United, Shamrock Rovers, Saint Kevin’s Boys, UCD.

Group 3: Cobh Ramblers, Cork City, Kerry, Limerick, Waterford, Wexford.

Group 4: Bohemians, Cabinteely, Drogheda United, Dundalk, Shelbourne, Saint Patrick’s Athletic.

SSE Airtricity Under-15 National League: Limerick FC, Group 3, Fixtures:

Sunday 20 August, 2pm Group 3 Limerick v Waterford
Midweek Group 3 Cobh Ramblers v Limerick
Saturday 2 September, 2pm Group 3 Limerick v Kerry
Sunday 10 September, 2pm Group 3 Wexford v Limerick
Sunday 17 September, 12pm Group 3 Limerick v Cork City
Saturday 23 September, 2pm Group 3 Cork City v Limerick
Sunday 1 October, TBC Group 3 Limerick v Wexford
Saturday 7 October, 2pm Group 3 Kerry v Limerick
Sunday 15 October, 2pm Group 3 Limerick v Cobh Ramblers
Saturday 21 October, 2pm Group 3 Waterford v Limerick

Dates and times subject to change.

Full Under-15 National League Fixture List: HERE.

Date: Wednesday 2 August 2017

Sponsors