Squad Update: Conor Molan signs, Tommy Barrett retires, more signings…

Pat Scully has signed the following players to the Senior team:

Tomás Barrett (Kilmallock United)
Shane Clarke (Janesboro)
Niall Donnelly (Bluebell United)
David McGrath (Clonmel Town)
Conor Molan (Whittlesea Zebras, Australia)
Cillian O’Connor (Athea United)
Gavin Roche (Waterford Crystal FC)

Tommy Barrett has retired from League of Ireland football.
Tommy gave his best years to the Limerick FC cause and conducted himself with immense pride and professionalism. He raised the bar of expectation and his influence and experience will be missed, especially by the younger players who had the greatest respect for him.
Limerick FC would like to wish him all the best for the future.

The following players have been released by the Club by mutual consent:

Colm Carroll
Brendan Daly
Stephen Goggin
James Hayes
Chimka Manjor
Eoin O’Brien
Paul Walsh
Jamie Wunsch

Limerick FC would like to thank them for their services to the Club. In particular, we would like to wish Jamie Wunsch well. Jamie injured himself during last month’s FAI Cup match against St Patrick’s Athletic and has returned to the USA for an operation on his knee.