PFAI 2011 Awards Nominations

PFAI 2011 Awards Nominations

Pat Purcell selected for First Division Team of the Year

Monday 7th November 2011

Congratulations to Pat Purcell on being selected in the PFAI Ford First Division Team of the Year for the second consecutive season.
His selection is well deserved and reflects the commitment and leadership he has shown throughout the season.

The full First Division line-up is as follows:

  •     Mark McNulty (Cork City)
  •     Danny Murphy (Cork City)
  •     Stephen Paisley (Shelbourne)
  •     Pat Purcell (Limerick FC)
  •     Lorcan Fitzgerald (Shelbourne)
  •     Sean Brennan (Monaghan United)
  •     Gearoid Morrissey (Cork City)
  •     David Cassidy (Shelbourne)
  •     Shane Duggan (Cork City)
  •     Graham Cummins (Cork City)
  •     Philip Hughes (Shelbourne)

For full details of the nominations, see