Mann On The Mark As Munster Win Interprovincial Cup

Mann On The Mark As Munster Win Interprovincial Cup

Nine Limerick FC Under-19 players were part of the 17-man Munster squad which won the Interprovincial Cup in Donegal on Sunday afternoon.

The tournament – for players born in 1996/97 – took place in Letterkenny from Thursday to Sunday, with Munster’s Under-18s seeing off Leinster 1-0, Ulster 3-0 and, in their last game, Connaught 5-2, with Ross Mann (pictured above) netting two goals in the latter.

Manager Frank Kelleher remarked: “The Limerick lads are a credit to the club. They have been fantastic.”

Limerick FC send our congratulations to Frank, the Munster squad and all of our players who were involved in the success.

The nine Superblues in the squad were AJ O’Connor, Gavin Whyte, Shane Walsh, Evan Shine, Conor Maguire, Paudie O’Connor, Val Feeney, Evan Cusack and Ross Mann.

Michael Guerin, Mark Hoban and Ronan Coughlan had also been selected but were unable to take their place in the squad due to prior engagements.