Limerick FC Academy Coaching Announcement

Youth Development Officer Tommy Barrett is delighted to announce the coaching teams for the 2013/14 season.  Tommy welcomes back those coaches that made the academy such a success in the 2012/13 season and welcomes some new and old faces to the coaching team in Craig Madigan, Colin Scanlan and Steven Grant.


Tommy Barrett was quoted as saying “These three young coaches are a welcome addition to our already excellent coaching staff and are keen to implement the development program of Limerick FC of helping young players to reach their full potential”.

Team      Coaches

U15 A’s    John Grehan, Paddy Hartnett, Stephen Leo

U14 A’s    Steven Grant

U13 A’s    Ahmed Awaga, Barry Halpin

U12 A’s    Craig Madigan, Colin Scanlan

U12 B’s     Gearoid Kerley, Andy McNamara

U11 A’s     Des Fitzgerald, Brian Slattery

U10 A’s     Shane Ryan, Evan Quinlivan