2016 Fixtures: Limerick Face Students Test On Opening Day


2016 Fixtures: Limerick Face Students Test On Opening Day

Limerick FC will host UCD on the opening day of the SSE Airtricity League First Division season at the Markets Field on Saturday 5 March (kick-off 6.30pm), after the fixtures were released on Thursday afternoon.

The other six teams will begin their campaign on the Friday evening but the Blues must wait until the following night when Martin Russell and a number of his players will clash with their former club, with whom Russell won the First Division title in 2009.

Limerick’s first away trip comes the following Friday, 11 March, when they travel to Waterford United with kick-off 7.45pm at the RSC.

The Shannonsiders’ last home game of the campaign comes on the penultimate weekend when they welcome Drogheda United on Saturday 8 October (6.30pm), with the final day seeing them travel to Cabinteely seven days later (Stradbrook, 7.45pm).

2016 Season Tickets – which include admission to our 14 home league games along with our pre-season friendlies at the Markets Field and all of our home Under-19 and Under-17 National League matches – can be purchased through our Online Shop. Buy HERE!

DOWNLOAD LIMERICK FC’S FIXTURE LIST HERE!

See the full fixture list here.

Day Date Opposition Venue Kick-Off
Saturday 5 March UCD Markets Field 6.30pm
Friday 11 March Waterford United RSC 7.45pm
Saturday 19 March Cobh Ramblers Markets Field 6.30pm
Saturday 26 March Athlone Town AT Stadium TBC
Saturday 2 April Shelbourne Markets Field 6.30pm
Friday 8 April Drogheda United United Park 7.45pm
Saturday 16 April Cabinteely Markets Field 6.30pm
Friday 22 April UCD UCD Bowl 7.45pm
Saturday 30 April Waterford United Markets Field 6.30pm
Saturday 7 May Cobh Ramblers St. Colman’s Park 7.15pm
Saturday 14 May Athlone Town Markets Field 6.30pm
Sunday 29 May Shelbourne Tolka Park TBC
Saturday 4 June Drogheda United Markets Field 6.30pm
Friday 24 June Cabinteely Stradbrook 7.45pm
Saturday 2 July UCD Markets Field 6.30pm
Friday 8 July Waterford United RSC 7.45pm
Saturday 16 July Cobh Ramblers Markets Field 6.30pm
Friday 22 July Athlone Town AT Stadium 7.45pm
Saturday 30 July Shelbourne Markets Field 6.30pm
Friday 5 August Drogheda United United Park 7.45pm
Saturday 13 August Cabinteely Markets Field 6.30pm
Friday 26 August UCD UCD Bowl 7.45pm
Saturday 3 September Waterford United Markets Field 6.30pm
Saturday 10 September Cobh Ramblers St. Colman’s Park 7.15pm
Saturday 17 September Athlone Town Markets Field 6.30pm
Friday 23 September Shelbourne Tolka Park 7.45pm
Saturday 8 October Drogheda United Markets Field 6.30pm
Saturday 15 October Cabinteely Stradbrook 7.45pm

FAI Cup: Second Round – Weekend ending Sunday 22 May; Third Round – Weekend ending Sunday 23 August; Quarter-Finals – Weekend ending Sunday 11 September; Semi-Finals – Weekend ending Sunday 2 October; Final – Sunday 6 November.

EA Sports Cup: First Round – Monday / Tuesday 21 / 22 March; Second Round – Monday / Tuesday 18 / 19 April; Quarter-Finals – Monday 2 May; Semi-Finals – Monday 1 August; Final – Saturday 17 September.

The midseason break takes place between Monday 6 June and Thursday 23 June inclusive.

Date: Thursday 21 January 2015

Sponsors